Be part of the change!

Does your organization have resources or services that could be put to good use? Share them with us to make a significant impact (Form in French only).

Fill out the form

convertgence convertgence

Moving forward together

Climate change is unquestionably the most important issue of our time, and the science is clear: the time for action is now. Because of their concentration of population and economic activity, major urban centres have a key role in the efforts to limit global warming.

With a sincere desire to mobilize the private sector to become part of the solution, the Chamber and BMO have invited the business community to share their thoughts on the development of the convertgence initiative, which aims to support the acceleration of urban business greening.

convertgence will provide companies of all sizes, all sectors and all levels of maturity in integrating sustainable practices with a range of tools, training, activities and services to help them make more informed decisions, rethink their business strategies and practices, and measure their carbon and environmental footprints.

Strategic forums

convertgence - March 15, 2024

convertgence convertgence forum strategic

The convertgence strategic forum will be held on March 15, 2024. Join us for a day packed with conferences, panels, seminars and hands-on workshops designed to enhance your knowledge and strengthen your connections within the ecosystem.

Specialists will be on hand to share their expertise and help you integrate more sustainable business practices. Companies looking to start or accelerate their greening won’t want to miss this essential event.

We look forward to seeing you there.

Webinars

Get in on the action now! To guide you in this effort and provide you with the tools you need, the Chamber is pleased to announce the launch of the new convertgence series of webinars, featuring committed leaders and experts! These short webinars are free.

The keys to the ecological transition for SMEs – March 1, 2024

convertgence

Join us on March 1, 2024 for the first webinar in the convertgence series!

This free webinar, presented by Pierre-Olivier Pineau, Professor of Decision Sciences at HEC Montréal, will give small and medium-sized businesses an accessible and practical introduction to the importance of tackling climate change.

You will learn about the main challenges and opportunities associated with the transition to a green economy, as well as the tangible benefits for businesses that commit to this path.

By the end of this webinar, you will be better equipped to drive growth, protect yourself from financial risk, and ensure the sustainability of your business model.

Don’t miss this opportunity to take action.

Tools and resources

In the coming weeks, convertgence will be offering a variety of tools and resources to help companies make the transition. Dive in now to our exclusive podcast series.

Centre-tenir podcast

convertgence

Enjoy our exclusive podcast! Produced as part of I love working downtown, Centre-tenir presents the latest trends and best practices for energizing an economically sustainable downtown.

Meet inspiring leaders, hear success stories and get valuable advice on the greening of urban businesses. This podcast is a privileged source of information to take with you on your environmental journey.

Be part of the change!

Would your company like to accelerate its transition? convertgence will showcase the expertise, services, programs and tools offered by private and public sector collaborators.

Would you like to tell us about resources or services offered by your organization that could be put to good use? Fill out the form if you are interested (in French only).

Together, let’s create value in a responsible way and contribute to building a greener and more resilient economy!

Our partners

The Chamber is pleased to work with partners who are committed to the green transition.

Co-developed with:

Presented by:

In association with:

In collaboration with:

With financial assistance provided by:

Consent to Cookies

This website uses necessary cookies to ensure its proper functioning and security. Other cookies and optional technologies make it possible to facilitate, improve or personalize your navigation on our website. If you click "Refuse", some portions of our website may not function properly. Learn more about our privacy policy.

Faites partie du changement!

Vous souhaitez nous informer de ressources ou de services offerts par votre organisation qui pourraient être mis à contribution? Partagez-les avec nous pour créer un impact significatif.

Remplir le formulaire

convertgence convertgence

On progresse mieux ensemble.

Les changements climatiques sont sans contredit l’enjeu le plus important de notre époque et la science est sans équivoque : l’heure est à l’action. Les grands centres urbains, en raison de leur concentration de population et d'activité économique, ont un rôle névralgique à jouer dans les efforts pour limiter le réchauffement de notre planète.

Avec une réelle volonté de mobiliser le secteur privé pour qu’il fasse partie de la solution, la Chambre et BMO ont invité le milieu des affaires à contribuer aux réflexions afin de développer l'initiative convertgence, qui a pour but de soutenir les entreprises urbaines dans l’accélération de leur virage vert.

convertgence mettra à la disposition des entreprises de toutes tailles et de tous secteurs des ressources, des services, de la formation, des outils et de l'accompagnement spécialisés pour les aider à réduire leur empreinte carbone.

Forums stratégiques

convertgence - 15 mars 2024

convertgence

Le 15 mars 2024 se tiendra le grand Forum stratégique convertgence. Rejoignez-nous pour une journée riche en conférences, panels, séminaires et séances pratiques conçus pour enrichir vos connaissances et renforcer vos liens au sein de l'écosystème.

Des spécialistes seront sur place pour partager leur expertise et vous aider à intégrer des pratiques d’affaires plus durables. C’est un rendez-vous incontournable pour toute entreprise souhaitant amorcer ou accélérer son virage vert.

Au plaisir de vous y voir!

Webinaires

Passez à l’action dès maintenant! Pour vous guider dans cette démarche et vous fournir les outils nécessaires, la Chambre est heureuse de vous annoncer le lancement de la nouvelle série de webinaires convertgence en compagnie de leaders engagés et d’experts. Ces rendez-vous de courte durée vous sont offerts gratuitement.

Les clés de la transition écologique pour les PME – 1er mars 2024

convertgence

Rejoignez-nous le 1er mars 2024 pour le premier webinaire de la série convertgence!

Ce webinaire gratuit, présenté par Pierre-Olivier Pineau, professeur titulaire en sciences de la décision au HEC Montréal, propose une initiation accessible et pratique à l’importance de la lutte contre les changements climatiques pour les petites et moyennes entreprises.

Vous en apprendrez plus sur les principaux défis et occasions liés à la transition vers une économie verte, ainsi que sur les avantages tangibles qui se présentent aux entreprises engagées dans cette voie. Au terme de ce webinaire, vous serez mieux outillés pour stimuler votre croissance, vous protéger des risques financiers et assurer la pérennité de votre modèle d’affaires.

Ne manquez pas cette opportunité pour préparer votre entreprise à un avenir durable!

Ressources pratiques

convertgence proposera dans les prochaines semaines une variété d’outils et de ressources pour aider les entreprises dans leur transition. Plongez dès maintenant dans notre série exclusive de balados.

Balado Centre-tenir

convertgence

Laissez-vous transporter par notre balado exclusif! Réalisé dans le cadre de J’aime travailler au centre-ville, Centre-tenir présente les dernières tendances et les meilleures pratiques pour créer un centre-ville dynamique et économiquement durable.

Rencontrez des leaders inspirants, écoutez des histoires à succès et accédez à de précieux conseils sur la transition verte des entreprises en milieu urbain. Ce balado est une source privilégiée d’information pour vous accompagner dans votre parcours écologique.

Faites partie du changement!

Votre entreprise souhaite accélérer sa transition? convertgence mettra en valeur les expertises, les services, les programmes et les outils offerts par les collaborateurs des secteurs privé et public.

Vous souhaitez nous informer de ressources ou de services offerts par votre organisation qui pourraient être mis à contribution? Remplissez le formulaire ci-dessous pour exprimer votre intérêt.

Ensemble, créons de la valeur de façon responsable et participons à la construction d'une économie plus verte et plus résiliente!

Nos partenaires

La Chambre est heureuse de collaborer avec des partenaires qui s'investissent dans la transition verte.

Codéveloppée avec :

Présenté Par :

En association avec :

En collaboration avec :

Avec la participation financière de :

Consentement aux témoins de connexion (cookies)

Ce site web utilise des témoins de connexion nécessaires afin d’en assurer le bon fonctionnement et la sécurité. D’autres témoins et technologies facultatifs permettent quant à eux de faciliter, d’améliorer ou de personnaliser votre navigation sur notre site web. Si vous cliquez sur « Refuser », il se peut que certaines portions de notre site web ne fonctionnent pas correctement. En savoir plus sur notre politique de confidentialité.