The Chamber of Commerce of Metropolitan Montreal

More information

Jessica Bouchard

Director, Content Strategy and Economic Affairs
A total of 103 mayors within the territory of the CMM, powers split between cities, boroughs and the urban agglomeration, a city divided into five administrative regions by Quebec: Montréal’s governance is enough to make your head spin! Its complexity weighs down decision making and slows action, hampering the city’s development. The Board of Trade took an interest in this thorny issue in an effort to contribute to the consistent development of the entire metropolitan area. Continue your visit in this section to find out about the Board of Trade’s concrete action on this issue.
By continuing to use this website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and the use of cookies to offer you content and services tailored to your interests. Learn more about our Privacy Policy